Your new design will be uploaded in:
Please contact Delivery Team on
0113 3200 750 if you have any queries.

St. Thomas C.E. Primary School

Share Understand Celebrate Christian Excel Enjoy Discuss

Astley Street, Leigh WN7 2AS

01942 672730




Mr. J. Marsh                                                                          Headteacher                                         

Mrs. C. Royal                                                                        Deputy Headteacher     



Mrs. L. Reason                                                                     Early Years Leader

Mrs. L. Clegg                                                                        Key Stage 1 Leader

Mrs. A. Barnes                                                                     Lower Key Stage 2 Leader

Mrs. A. Packwood                                                               Upper Key Stage 2 Leader                                  

Mrs. C. Howe                                                  

Mrs. S. Varney                                                                   

Miss S. Franklin                                                                    Key Stage 1 SENCO

Mrs. C. Taylor                                                                       Key Stage 2 SENCO

Mrs. B. James                                                                      

Mrs. K. Chambers                                                                                                                                                         

Miss C. Fernie                                                                      

Mrs. A. Seddon  

Miss. R. Waters

Miss. E. Rice        

Miss. K. Stafford

Miss. C. Smith                                     

Mrs. V. Heath                                                                       Higher level Teaching Assistant

Mrs. N. Cannon                                                                    Higher Level Teaching Assistant


Classroom Assistants

Mrs. T. Newell                                                                      Miss. L. Stevenson                                         Miss C. Hancox                             

Mrs. J. Garfin                                                                        Miss. J. Worthington                                      Mrs S. Vose      

Mrs J. Leatherbarrow                                                         Mr R. Bent                                                        Miss G. Stockley

Mrs. J. Birkbeck                                                                    Mrs. K. Grech                                                  Miss A. Gasson

Ms. J. Clarke                                                                         Mrs. S. Anderson                                           Miss S. Jones                                                                   

Mrs. V. Hilton                                                                       Miss. K. Hilton                                                Mrs L. Vernel                                                                                                                           

Mrs S. Urbani                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      




Support Staff

Mrs. L. Evans                                                                      Business Manager

Miss N. Thorpe                                                                   Senior Admin Officer

Mrs. S. O’Connor                                                                Admin Officer

Ms. V. France                                                                      Admin Assistant

Mrs. S. Lewis                                                                       Learning Mentor


Welfare Staff

Mrs. W.Costello (Senior Welfare Assistant)                    Mrs. V. Hickson                             

Mrs. A. Orange                                                                     Mrs. A. Briscoe                                             

Miss. A. Gasson                                                                    Mrs. D. Anderton

Miss. A.  Bailey                                                                     Miss G. Stockley

Miss. T. Pyke                                                                         Mrs A. Gaskell

Miss A. O'Brien                                                                     Mrs J. Atherton

Miss K. Morris


 Breakfast Club Staff

Miss. A. Bailey                                                         Mrs. A. Briscoe

Mrs. T. Stockley                                                       Miss. S. Jones

Miss. A. Gasson


Kitchen Staff                    

Mrs. Ashton                                                                                                   

Mrs. Reynolds                                                                     Mrs. Blakeley                         

Ms. Knowles                                                                        Ms. Alldred

Ms. Dawber


Caretaker & Cleaners

Mrs. A. Seddon      Caretaker                                          Miss.  A. Gasson                             

Mrs. A. Briscoe                                                                  Mrs T. Stockley